Fondation Hartung-Bergman

Françcais

The Seminars


For several years, the Hartung-Bergman Foundation dedicates itself to the service of research in art history and humanities, continuing a mission that is part of the natural extension of the sensitivity Hans Hartung and Anna-Eva Bergman showed during their lives for these disciplines. In this regard, it annually conducts several seminars that are product or co-product in partnership with major institutions (Sciences Po Paris, the German Centre of History of Art ...) and French or foreign universities. The programming of these seminars is on a proposal from partner institutions and is based on the desire to provide an enhancement of the production of both artists, while opening up a broad spectrum of ideas, both in the selection of topics and participants.

These research seminars are the crucible of free speech, providing researchers with a complementary to the academic space. The subjects shall be ambitious, and their methods of treatment shall be bold. Far from cliquishness or academic formalism, these workshops help to enrich and renew the views on the work of Hartung and Bergman and, by extension, on their artistic, social or political context of creation. They also give the experts of the Foundation the opportunity to present to researchers around the world its unique heritage and its pioneer critical apparatus - including databases - thereby contributing to the promotion of a unique institutional model. The pluridisciplinar approach of these seminars provides scientific dynamism and positions itself as a laboratory of ideas, a meeting place dedicated to mutual enrichment between contemporary thinkers, promoting the building of bridges between researchers, disciplines and institutions.

Some seminars, product co-product by the Foundation:

- "Bricolage et Modernité", 2017, with the Centre Pompidou, Paris.

- "The Artist in the Library", 2017, with the Clark Art Institute, Williamstown, Massachusetts. 

- "The Things", 2018, 2017, 2016 and 2015, with Sciences Po, Paris.

- "Art in France, at the crossroads of cultures", 2016, with the Centre Allemand d’Histoire de l’Art, Paris.

- "Language in the arts II: Art and Writing in the Arab Countries, Iran and North Africa", 2016, with the Written Art Foundation of Wiesbaden (Germany).

- "Histories of abstraction: Hans Hartung", workshop for emerging scholars, 2016, with the Centre Allemand d’Histoire de l’Art of Paris, the Archives de la critique d’art of Rennes, and the University of Leipzig. 

- "The Middle Ages and their image," 2015, with the Centre Allemand d’Histoire de l’Art, Paris.

- "The Arts in Paris after the Liberation," 2014, with the Centre Allemand d’Histoire de l’Art, Paris.

- "Paysages / Dépaysages" 2014, with the University of Montpellier III.

- "The language in the arts / Present and Future", 2014, with the Written Art Foundation in Wiesbaden (Germany).

- "ArtS and Societies: Wars and Peaces," 2014, with Sciences Po, Paris.

- "Arts and Feminisms: The Making of the body," 2013.

- "When the images meet new media", 2013, with the National Institute of History of Art (Paris) and the Clark Institute (Williamstown, USA).

- "The Age of Art," 2013.

For more information, find articles about seminars in the "News" section.

Fondation Hartung-Bergman

English

Les Séminaires


Depuis plusieurs années, la fondation Hartung-Bergman s’investit au service de la recherche en histoire de l’art et en sciences humaines, poursuivant ainsi une mission qui s’inscrit dans le prolongement naturel de la sensibilité dont Hans Hartung et Anna-Eva Bergman ont fait preuve leur vie durant pour ces champs disciplinaires. Dans cette optique, elle mène chaque année plusieurs séminaires, qu’elle produit, ou coproduit en partenariat avec de grandes institutions (Sciences Po Paris, le Centre Allemand d’Histoire de l’Art…) ou des universités étrangères et françaises. La programmation de ces séminaires se fait sur proposition des institutions partenaires et s’appuie sur la volonté d’apporter une mise en valeur de la production des deux artistes, tout en ouvrant un large spectre de réflexions, tant par le choix des thématiques que des intervenants. 

Ces séminaires de recherche sont le creuset d’une parole libre, offrant aux chercheurs un espace complémentaire à celui du monde universitaire. Les sujets se veulent ambitieux, et leurs modes de traitement, audacieux. Sans esprit de chapelle ni formalisme académique, ces ateliers de travail permettent d’enrichir et de renouveler les points de vue sur les travaux de Hartung et Bergman, et par extension, sur leur contexte – artistique, social, politique – de création. Ils donnent également aux experts de la fondation l’opportunité de présenter à des chercheurs du monde entier son patrimoine exceptionnel, ainsi que son appareil critique pionnier – notamment ses bases de données – contribuant de cette façon à la promotion d’un modèle institutionnel singulier. La transversalité de ces séminaires assure son dynamisme scientifique et la positionne comme un véritable laboratoire d’idées, lieu de rencontre et d’enrichissement mutuel entre penseurs contemporains, favorisant l’établissement de passerelles entre chercheurs, disciplines et institutions.


Quelques séminaires, produits ou co-produits par la Fondation :

- « Bricolage et Modernité », 2017, avec le Centre Pompidou, Paris.

- « L’artiste dans la bibliothèque », 2017, avec le Clark Art Institute, Williamstown, Massachusetts. 

- « Les choses », 2018, 2017, 2016 et 2015, avec le Centre d’Histoire de Sciences Po, Paris.

- « L’art en France à la croisée des cultures », 2016, avec le Centre Allemand d’histoire de l’Art, Paris.

- « Le langage dans les arts, II : art et écriture dans les pays arabes, l’Iran et l’Afrique du Nord », 2016, avec la Written Art Foundation de Wiesbaden (Allemagne).

- « Histoires de l’abstraction : Hans Hartung », Séminaire Jeunes chercheurs/chercheuses, 2016, avec le Centre Allemand d’histoire de l’art de Paris, les Archives de la critique d’art de Rennes et l’Université de Leipzig.

- « Le Moyen-Âge et son image », 2015, avec le Centre Allemand d’histoire de l’Art, Paris.

- « Les Arts à Paris après la Libération », 2014, avec le Centre Allemand d’histoire de l’Art, Paris.

- « Paysages/Dépaysages », 2014, avec l’Université de Montpellier III.

- « Le langage dans les arts/Présent et Avenir », 2014, avec la Written Art Foundation de Wiesbaden (Allemagne).

- « Arts et Sociétés : Guerres et Paix », 2014, avec le Centre d’Histoire de Sciences Po, Paris.

- « Arts et Féminismes : La fabrique des corps », 2013.

- « Quand les images rencontrent les nouveaux médias », 2013, avec l’Institut National d’Histoire de l’Art (Paris) et le Clark Institute (Williamstown, USA).

- « L’Âge de l’Art », 2013.


Pour en savoir plus, retrouvez les articles concernant les séminaires dans la rubrique « Les Actualités ».