Fondation Hartung-Bergman

Françcais

Introduction


The foundation was established in response to a wish expressed by Hans Hartung and Anna-Eva Bergman during their lifetime. It was created on 16th February 1994 and was recognized by decree as being of common public interest. The main purpose of the foundation is to promote the works of both artists in France and beyond. 

Making catalogues raisonnés and publications, organizing seminars and exhibitions are the main ways to contribute to the shine of these two artists ‘works. The Hartung-Bergman foundation is also an art history research laboratory which welcomes researchers, art historians, art critics, museums directors and curators. It runs as well an expertise and authentication department that answers each year hundreds requests.

The institution opens to the public, exclusively on request, during guided tours that approach the different aspects of life and works of both artists and that enable to discover theirs studios that are partly dedicated to temporary exhibitions.

Fondation Hartung-Bergman

English

Présentation


La création de la fondation répond à un vœu exprimé du vivant de Hans Hartung et Anna-Eva Bergman. Elle a été créée par un décret du 16 février 1994 qui la reconnaît comme un organisme d’utilité publique, dont la fonction est de permettre le rayonnement de leurs oeuvres en France comme à l’étranger.

La mise en valeur de l’œuvre des deux artistes se fait avant tout à travers la réalisation de catalogues raisonnés et de publications et l’organisation d’expositions et de séminaires. La fondation est également un laboratoire de recherche en histoire de l’art et accueille chercheurs, historiens de l’art, critiques, conservateurs de musées et commissaires d’exposition. Elle assure enfin un service d’expertise et d’authentification, qui répond par une information rapide à plusieurs centaines de demandes chaque année.

L’institution ouvre ses portes aux publics, exclusivement sur réservation, dans le cadre de visites guidées qui abordent les différents aspects de la vie et de l’œuvre des artistes et permettent de découvrir leurs ateliers en partie dédiés aux expositions temporaires.