Fondation Hartung-Bergman

Françcais

Catalogues raisonnés




As part of its common public interest mission, and to allow a precise albeit generous dissemination of knowledge, the Hartung-Bergman Foundation conducts the publication of the catalogues raisonnés for both artists, based on a reasonably free and open access policy. By carrying this mission, the Foundation respects the wish Hans Hartung and Anna-Eva Bergman expressed during their lifetime, to value the documentation they have bequeathed.




The catalogues raisonnés of Hans Hartung

TO ACCESS THE CATALOGUES RAISONNES OF HANS HARTUNG: CLICK HERE

The catalogues raisonnés of Hans Hartung’s works are the result of the processing of abundant archives kept by the institution (universal legatee of the artist and holder of his moral rights), but also from collaborations with worldwide experts and internal expertise. Although separately processed to adjust each interface to its specific corpus, the various catalogues raisonnés communicate with each other by hyperlinks.

The Foundation will receive any additional information that could enrich this task: in particular, the discovery of lost or stolen works, the information on the origins or affiliations, the reporting of documentation and iconographic or bibliographic sources... The catalogues raisonnés are therefore likely to evolve, all previous states becoming new archives.

Finally, it reminds the user who discovers the work of Hans Hartung or who seeks information on specific artworks, that this tool only displays a limited amount of the huge quantity of digital and physical resources enclosed at the Foundation.


The catalogue raisonné of Anna-Eva Bergman’s prints

The catalogue raisonne of Anna-Eva Bergman’s prints is available online since November 2017.

TO ACCESS THE CATALOGUE RAISONNE OF ANNA-EVA BERGMAN S PRINTS: CLICK HERE 


The paper edition:

The Foundation published in 2015 the catalogue raisonné of Anna-Eva Bergman’s prints. This work – at the heart of the missions of valorization of works and archives that the institution conducts daily – has resulted in the publication of a book that reproduces and describes each one of the 254 numbers of her graphic works: etchings, woodcuts, lithographs and serigraphs. This publication also gives the opportunity to consider the remarkable value of this part of her career, closely linked with her pictorial production. Three texts enlighten the question of the role of print in the work of Bergman and analyze this aspect of her production both from the technical point of view and from that of its context and its critical reception.

Anna-Eva Bergman
L’oeuvre gravé / Grafikk
Bilingual edition (French/Norwegian)

This publication of the catalogue raisonné of Anna-Eva Bergman’s prints was launched for the exhibition "Anna-Eva Bergman, Graphic Universe", held at the Nasjonalmuseet for kunst, arkitektur og design of Oslo (November 2015 - August 2016). It was supported by this latter for its paper edition.

Fondation Hartung-Bergman

English

Catalogues raisonnés




Dans le cadre de sa mission d’utilité publique, la Fondation Hans Hartung et Anna-Eva Bergman s’attèle à la publication des catalogues raisonnés de l’œuvre des deux artistes, selon une politique d’accès raisonnablement libre et ouvert, afin de concourir à une diffusion scrupuleuse et généreuse des connaissances. Elle respecte en cela la volonté de Hans Hartung et d’Anna-Eva Bergman et s’appuie en outre sur la documentation qu’ils ont élaborée de leur vivant puis léguée.




Les catalogues raisonnés pour Hans Hartung

POUR ACCEDER AUX CATALOGUES RAISONNES HANS HARTUNG : CLIQUEZ ICI

Les catalogues raisonnés de l’œuvre de Hans Hartung résultent de l’exploitation d’une très abondante masse archivistique conservée au sein même de l’institution (légataire universelle de l’artiste et titulaire de son droit moral), de collaborations avec un réseau de spécialistes à travers le monde, d’une expertise en interne. Les différents catalogues raisonnés, quoique traités séparément pour offrir une interface adéquate à la particularité du corpus abordé, communiquent entre eux par des liens hypertextes.

La Fondation accueille les éventuelles informations supplémentaires qui pourraient enrichir ce travail : en particulier la découverte d’œuvres perdues ou volées, les renseignements sur des provenances ou des appartenances, le signalement de documentation et de sources iconographiques ou bibliographiques… Les catalogues raisonnés sont dès lors susceptibles d’évoluer, moyennant chaque fois un archivage des précédents états.

Elle rappelle enfin à l’utilisateur qui découvre l’œuvre de Hans Hartung par le biais de ces catalogues raisonnés ou à celui qui cherche des informations sur des pièces précises, que cet outil ne présente qu’une partie des ressources numériques et physiques très volumineuses de la Fondation.


Le catalogue raisonné des estampes de Anna-Eva Bergman

Le catalogue raisonné des estampes de Anna-Eva Bergman est accessible en version numérique depuis novembre 2017.

POUR ACCEDER AU CATALOGUE RAISONNE DES ESTAMPES DE ANNA-EVA BERGMAN : CLIQUEZ ICI


Au sujet de l’édition papier : 

La Fondation a publié fin 2015 le catalogue raisonné des estampes d’Anna-Eva Bergman. Ce travail – au cœur des missions de mise en valeur des fonds d’œuvres et d’archives que l’institution mène quotidiennement – a donné lieu à l’édition d’un ouvrage, qui reproduit et décrit l’intégralité des 254 numéros de l’œuvre gravé de l’artiste : ses gravures, gravures sur bois, lithographies et sérigraphies. L’opportunité est ainsi donnée de considérer la remarquable valeur de ce pan de la carrière de l’artiste, étroitement lié à sa production picturale. Trois textes viennent éclairer la question du rôle joué par l’estampe dans le travail d’Anna-Eva Bergman et analysent cet aspect de sa production tant du point de vue de la technique que de celui de son contexte et de sa réception critique.

Anna-Eva Bergman
L’œuvre gravé / Grafikk

Edition bilingue (français/norvégien)

Cette publication du catalogue raisonné des estampes de Bergman a été réalisée à l’occasion de l’exposition "Anna-Eva Bergman, Univers Graphique" organisée au Nasjonalmuseet for kunst, arkitektur og design d’Oslo (novembre 2015 - août 2016) et a reçu le soutien de ce dernier pour son édition papier.